#BeFrank and Vote Frank Kaminsky for 2015 Naismith Player of the Year

Wisconsin Badgers fans: #BeFrank and help vote Frank Kaminsky for the Naismith Player of the Year Trophy.

Kaminsky, the Wisconsin Badgers’ star senior forward, was announced as one of the four finalists for the Naismith Award last week. Kaminsky joins an impressive group of college players as finalists: Duke’s Jahlil Okafor, Notre Dame’s Jerian Grant, and Kentucky’s Willie Cauley-Stein.

Kaminsky averages 18.4 points and 8.2 rebounds per game, and has led Wisconsin into the Sweet Sixteen for the second straight year after wins against the Coastal Carolina Chanticleers and the Oregon Ducks.

Many consider him the frontrunner for the award, and considering everything from his stats to his versatility to his personality, he’s a favorite for a reason.

For the 11th year in a row, fans have a say in who wins the player of the year award.

Fan voting is now open at www.NaismithVote.com, and the fan vote will count as 25 percent of the final vote, which is the “largest fan impact of any collegiate basketball award” according to a press release from the Naismith Trophy website.

Fan voting will stay open until through April 4, so there’s plenty of time to cast your vote for the Wisconsin Badgers star.

The 2014-15 Naismith Trophy Men’s College Player of the Year Trophy winner will then be announced April 5 in Indianapolis.

Now’s the time, Badgers fans. Make your voices heard.

#BeFrank. Vote Frank Kaminsky.

What do you think? Who is deserving of the Player of the Year honor?

Who should win the Naismith Award as the top men's college basketball player in the country?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Load Comments