Wisconsin Football: Wisconsin Badgers All-Time Team

19 of 20

January 20, 2015; Phoenix, AZ, USA; NFL executive vice president of football operations Troy Vincent speaks during the Pro Bowl Kickoff Press Conference at The Arizona Biltmore. Mandatory Credit: Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

All-Time Team: Cornerbacks

Jamar Fletcher: A cornerback in Madison from 1998 to 2000, Jamar Fletcher helped Wisconsin to back-to-back Rose Bowls. He was a ball-hawk throughout his Wisconsin career, totaling 21 interceptions during his time at UW, a school record. He also leads the Badgers in single-season and career intercept return yardage, as well as single-season (3) and career (5) interceptions returned for touchdowns.

He had seven interceptions apiece in the 1998, 1999 and 2000 seasons. He had a three-interception game in 2000 against Oregon.

He’s second all-time in UW history with 57 career passes defended and is third all-time with 36 pass breakups.

Fletcher won the 2000 Jim Thorpe Award and the 2000 Big Ten Defensive Player of the Year Award. He was a first team All-American in 1999 and a unanimous first team All-American in 2000. He was a first team All-Big Ten player in 1998, 1999 and 2000.

Troy Vincent: One of the best defensive backs to ever walk the sidelines at UW, Vincent chose the Badgers out of his hometown of Trenton, New Jersey and played at Wisconsin from 1988-1991. He recorded 24 passes defended — including 13 in 1991 alone — and 21 pass breakups — 15 in 1991 — in his career.

A skilled returner as well, he had three punt return touchdowns in his career and once amassed 246 total return yards in a single game, against Western Illinois in 1991. He left UW with 773 career punt return yards, then a school record (since broken by Jim Leonhard and Nick Davis). He averaged 11.4 yards per return in his career.

He was a team captain in 1991, and earned the team MVP award as well as All-American and first-team All-Big Ten honors. He was named Co-Big Ten Defensive Player of the Year in 1991, as well, and was a Jim Thorpe Award semi-finalist.

Next: All-Time Team: Safeties